Missy on the Side

Despite being reunited with Deng, I was still talking with Missy, the texting and chatting was not regular, not on a daily basis, I would text her and she would reply the next day. That’s how we kept in touch.Certain topics kept her talking, one is particular was Game of Thrones, I tried watching it but I didn’t like it at all, I just pretended that I liked it just to keep her talking to me.

It was late May and her birthday is coming, I thought of surprising her, I knew about her schedule during our conversations. Her shift ends at 6 in the morning, walks from North Gate to Alabang bus terminal for about 20 minutes and she would arrive home before 8:00AM.

So I thought, what if I wait for her at fast-food chain near the terminal and share a breakfast on her birthday. That would make any woman feel important, right?

I can’t do it on her birthday, it was a Saturday and I have to shoot a birthday party on that day, so I went on the plan a day before her birthday.

Since it was a surprise, I didn’t tell her that I was coming, I arrived at Jollibee (Alabang Junction) at around 6:30AM, I texted her informing that I was waiting for her there. She was surprised, then she told me that she will meet me there in 20 minutes.

jollibee-singapore-3

While waiting I ordered coffee and went outside to smoke, it has been 3 years since I last saw her, in our conversations, she told me that she has a boyfriend who lives in Hawaii and there were plans of settling down.

That would not prevent me from trying to hit on her, for old times sake or one for the road. A few minutes and 2 sticks of cigarettes after I saw her walking towards me, we exchanged pleasantries and went inside Jollibee, we ate our breakfast and talk for about half an hour.

I don’t wanna keep her long, besides she worked through the night and probably she needed some sleep. “Para makapag-usap tayo, ihatid mo na lang ako hanggang Turbina.” she told with a teasing laugh in the end. “Sure!” I replied.

We took a bus bound to Batangas City, on the way we talked and the main topic will be our next meet up, particularly the one involving sex. She was open to it but the biggest concern was the schedule and where.

The traffic heading south was moving fast, it didn’t take long before we reached Turbina, I bid goodbye to her and she continued on to her journey. Me, I crossed the road and took a van heading home.

Nothing much has changed, she’s still the same Missy that I met 3 years ago, I just hope that our meet up plan will push through.

One thought on “Missy on the Side

Leave a comment